What does it mean when my Brave Rewards profile is “flagged”? Follow
Sometimes your Brave Rewards profile can be “flagged”. That usually means our systems noticed some irregular activity associated with Brave Ads. "Irregular activity" is activity that would be considered unusual compared to an ordinary person using Brave Ads as part of their overall, everyday browsing experience.
Does that mean I did anything wrong?
Not necessarily! Like any automated system, Brave’s flagging system can sometimes have false positives.
What happens when I am flagged?
While you are flagged, some Brave Rewards functionality may be disabled or limited. For example, if you are flagged:
- You won’t be able to verify your Brave Rewards profile
- You will not be able to earn from Brave Ads (you may stop receiving ads, and you will not be eligible to receive Brave Ads earnings payouts)
How do I get unflagged?
As we make changes and improve our automated flagging systems, some previously flagged Rewards profiles will be reevaluated to determine whether their flags can be removed. If you've been flagged, you can try again from time to time to see if the flag on your profile has been removed.