Sometimes your Brave Rewards profile can be “flagged”. That usually means our automated systems noticed some irregular activity associated with Brave Ads. "Irregular activity" is activity that would be considered unusual compared to an ordinary person using Brave Ads as part of their overall, everyday browsing experience.
Does that mean I did anything wrong?
Not necessarily! Like any automated system, Brave’s flagging system can sometimes make mistakes and produce false positives.
What happens when I am flagged?
While you are flagged, some Brave Rewards functionality may be disabled or limited. For example, if you are flagged:
- You won’t be able to connect an account to your Brave Rewards profile.
- You will not be able to earn from Brave Ads and will not receive payouts. (Brave Ads may continue to be visible even if your profile is flagged.)
How do I get unflagged?
As we make changes and improve our automated flagging systems, some previously flagged Rewards profiles will be reevaluated to determine whether their flags can be removed.