A private window in Brave prevents Internet browsing history, form data, cookies and site data from being saved once you close the window.
Private browsing stops Brave from saving browsing activity beyond the current session; however, you activity may still be visible to:
- Certain websites you visit (this includes the ads and resources used on those sites)
- The owner/Administrator of your network
- Your internet service provider
Note that some cookies and site data may be saved for the session, but will not be remembered when the browser is closed. Downloads and bookmarks are still saved even after closing a private window. See How Safe is a Private Window? for more information.