To reset your Brave Rewards profile, navigate to the Brave Rewards page (brave://rewards), and select the "Reset" option.
By resetting Brave Rewards, you will delete your current Brave Rewards profile and all its data, and Brave Rewards will no longer be enabled. If you enable Brave Rewards again, you will start with an entirely new profile. Data that'll be reset include things like:
- Your Contributions, Monthly Contributions, and Auto-Contribute history
- Your 30-day Ads Viewed and Ads received this month history
- Any other settings, preferences, or toggles you may have set to customize your Brave Rewards experience (such as your Brave Rewards country or region setting, ad frequency settings, etc).
⚠️ Will I lose my BAT balance or upcoming earnings by resetting?
- ✅ BAT balances are saved. Your BAT is actually stored in your connected account (Uphold, Gemini, bitFlyer, or ZebPay account). Therefore, resetting your Brave Rewards profile will not affect your BAT balance. You can always connect the same Uphold, Gemini, or bitFlyer account to a new profile, and will see your BAT balance reappear in Brave Rewards.
- ✅ Estimated earnings will be paid. Even if you reset, your estimated earnings from your previous profile, up approximately to the time you reset, will still be deposited to your account in the next payout period.
- Before your reset Brave Rewards, you can always go into brave://rewards-internals and copy down the information in the "General info" tab. This may help Brave Support assist you, as it will allow Brave Support to reference your previous Brave Rewards profile.
- Many issues can be resolved without resetting your Brave Rewards profile. If you're not sure, please ask on our official Brave Community support forum.